26.11.2020 - 05:41
Hi, my name is Waffel and I have a PhD in atWar

So, recently i've been doing some games, and I've noticed that alot of things, like the famous 'Nantes pass' is easier to perform on Mozilla Firefox than it is on other browsers, like Google Chrome. Over the years it has been said that Mozilla Firefox also gives you a slightly more advantage with range (due to zooming), than it does on other browsers.

Therefore I wonder, why is it possible to do all these things on Mozilla while its not possible to do on other browsers, such as Google Chrome?

(NB: There were rumors that it was also possible to put your NT in the swedish lakes, which has been dsabled for most of the browsers since html5. After real succesful research (thanks to JoeWarner, and Alex) I've come to the conclusion that its also not possible for Mozilla anymore, since the lakes are official land now, so no NT can succesfully get in there anymore).
----

Γραμμένο από Guest14502, 11.10.2014 at 09:44

Waffel for mod 2015
Φόρτωση...
Φόρτωση...
26.11.2020 - 07:08
 Zoe
Hi, Dr. Zoe here also with an AtWar PhD. Mozilla has a different engine (Gecko) which is probably why it has better shortcuts and zooming than Chrome (Blink). I suggest using Blisk browser or Pale moon which have even better shortcuts and uses Goanna.
----
Φόρτωση...
Φόρτωση...
26.11.2020 - 08:49
Γραμμένο από Zoe, 26.11.2020 at 07:08

Hi, Dr. Zoe here also with an AtWar PhD. Mozilla has a different engine (Gecko) which is probably why it has better shortcuts and zooming than Chrome (Blink). I suggest using Blisk browser or Pale moon which have even better shortcuts and uses Goanna.

Hello fellow PhD'er, are you 100% sure it has nothing to do with Atwar coding/server?
----

Γραμμένο από Guest14502, 11.10.2014 at 09:44

Waffel for mod 2015
Φόρτωση...
Φόρτωση...
26.11.2020 - 08:58
It's got something to do with Silverlight and Firefox having worked as much like the other
----
Lest we forget
Moja Bosna Ponosna
Φόρτωση...
Φόρτωση...